Digital Design

I have just been briefed in on the first part of the visual communication brief (digital design), I am required to produce digital images that visually communicate at least four of the following words…

  • Energy
  • Illusion
  • Metamorphosis
  • Seduction
  • Depression
  • Transition
  • Texture
  • Tranquility
  • Euphoria
  • Contrast
  • Phobia
  • Beauty
  • Nostalgia
  • Decay

Out of these words, I can use different techniques such as photography, digital design, painting, illustration.. essentially  anyway that I wanted to and that would best present my word. Its all about how I identify an image and what I associate it with, this is what design adequately comes down to, so a part of this project is the approach behind an idea and communicating that concept to others. My final submission is to be an initial yet imaginative portfolio designed to show my work in a consistent manner, clearly identifying myself as the originator and titling each entry.

I am going to produce 2 or 3 outcomes for each word. So which words am I going to choose?

Leave a Reply

